If Wishes Were Husbands

Lucy Shea

 

A humorous look at love with a twist of fantasy and romance.

When Rachel invents a husband to impress her friends, they delight in stories of his meticulous housework, gourmet cooking and amazing sex. Just a bit of harmless fun — until Darren materialises on her sofa, in the flesh! Confronted with the real life version of her fantasy man, Rachel must learn to live with perfection, or discover how to dis-invent him.

A light-hearted story of a single woman’s desire to join the ranks of the married, without living with a man who drives her mad!

This romantic comedy novel is destined to appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Meg Cabot and Bridget Jones.

  • PAGES: 292 (trade paper)
  • RRP: £6.99/$7.99 (paperback) // £1.99/$2.99 (ebook)
  • PUBLICATION: September 2015
  • ISBN: 978-1908340153 (paperback)
  • ASIN:B01491ZAGY

Lucy Shea’s books…

If Wishes Were Husbands

If Wishes Were Husbands

by Lucy Shea

Take a light-hearted trip through one woman’s attempt to join the ranks of the married


Full details
Fairy Nuff

Fairy Nuff

by Lucy Shea

Lucy Shea’s humorous style examines the dilemmas of a modern single woman


Full details
Women in a Spin

Women in a Spin

by Lucy Shea

Exploring women’s relationships in a series of fun, sad, romantic, mystical and bizarre stories


Full details
Matchmaker Cat

Matchmaker Cat

by Lucy Shea

A fun short story about dating, romance and a cunning ginger tabby


Full details